Soy flour, which is called in Japan, kinako (黄粉 or きなこ), is a type of flour that is extracted from the seed of the soybean. The substantial difference between the soy flour and that of wheat is that the soy flour does not contain gluten. Also, if you cooked the soy flour tends to darken more easily than that of wheat. This flour can be used in all sectors in which you use the normal wheat flour in the kitchen. It is an ingredient that you can use it mixed with the flour for making cakes, sprinkled on cakes same like mochi, or mixed with simply warm water (or milk) you can drink during a diet.